The train that never came

^^      ..                                       ..
            []                                       []
          .:[]:_          ^^                       ,:[]:.
        .: :[]: :-.                             ,-: :[]: :.
      .: : :[]: : :`._                       ,.': : :[]: : :.
    .: : : :[]: : : : :-._               _,-: : : : :[]: : : :.
_..: : : : :[]: : : : : : :-._________.-: : : : : : :[]: : : : :-._
_:_:_:_:_:_:[]:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:_:[]:_:_:_:_:_:_
!!!!!!!!!!!![]!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![]!!!!!!!!!!!!!
^^^^^^^^^^^^[]^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^[]^^^^^^^^^^^^^
            []                                       []
            []                                       []
            []                                       []
 ~~^-~^_~^~/  \~^-~^~_~^-~_^~-^~_^~~-^~_~^~-~_~-^~_^/  \~^-~_~^-~~-
~ _~~- ~^-^~-^~~- ^~_^-^~~_ -~^_ -~_-~~^- _~~_~-^_ ~^-^~~-_^-~ ~^
   ~ ^- _~~_-  ~~ _ ~  ^~  - ~~^ _ -  ^~-  ~ _  ~~^  - ~_   - ~^_~
     ~-  ^_  ~^ -  ^~ _ - ~^~ _   _~^~-  _ ~~^ - _ ~ - _ ~~^ -
jgs     ~^ -_ ~^^ -_ ~ _ - _ ~^~-  _~ -_   ~- _ ~^ _ -  ~ ^-
            ~^~ - _ ^ - ~~~ _ - _ ~-^ ~ __- ~_ - ~  ~^_-
                ~ ~- ^~ -  ~^ -  ~ ^~ - ~~  ^~ - ~

It's 5:12 am here,

I am in a taxi, not too many cars on the road right now, although just enough to not feel alone. Love the chilly wind tho, nothing like it on a Monday morning, my train leaves at 8 am, but it looks like I'll reach the station by 7. I am not in a hurry either, It's not often I can simultaneously hear the sound of waves clashing against the bridge's foots while multiple trains move through their tracks, a couple hundred metres away. The occasional chime from the trains , makes it even better.

I couldn't wear my watch while leaving home,

For one, It's battery was dead, but that could be fixed, I could have replaced the battery when I would reach a train stop.

But more importantly, It was present in my parents room, and I didn't want to wake them up before I left.

However, it's funny that I miss my watch, considering I have watches in my phone and computer too.

But nothing beats, a ordinary old school watch, it's purpose is singular, and it's objectives well-defined.

I've always wondered how many days I could last without a cellphone, just the occassional computer while I code.

The closest, I've come is 3-4 weeks at a stretch a few years ago, at extreme circumstances, that too.

I'll give it a try again soon, and just use my phone as a emergency notifications and internet hotspot device.

Instead of as a browsing device.

Eitherway, I'll continue with that expedition after I'm back home.

But for now, while I'm outside with work,

I must become like my old school watch,

My purpose singular, and my objectives well-defined.

I have arrived at the station,

It's now time for me to get a meal, while I wait for my train to arrive.

So long,

Klien

Powered by Smol Pub
At Writer's Lane, Nightfall City